wrbradley

By wrbradley

A spot of overtime!

Happy New Year to all Blippers, this is the first photograph of a new year.  I encountered this local council worker this morning doing a bit of a litter cleanup.  I asked if the local council did not give him the day off on New Year's Day.  His answer was triple time!

While I try to work monochrome I decided that the yellow and pink draw the eye to the council worker, as he was the subject I went with colour.  The chemist's clock conveniently tells you the time the image was taken.  I nearly got the telephone pole growing out of his head, best avoided!

Not an outstanding image but it does set the scene in the village, the sun rising to the left in the frame and not a lot of activity going on.  People still recovering from new year celebrations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.