wrbradley

By wrbradley

Spot the Kayak!

A new day a new year.  December was my first month on Blipfoto, 31 images all taken within 12 miles of home, and of the 31 images 21 were taken within walking distance from home.  It’s been a great training exercise, I had two objectives, to learn more about using 50mm lens with fairly wide apertures and secondly to learn more about recognising good quality light.   50mm lens has become my favourite choice, all images were taken with this lens and just over half were taken with the lens fully open f1.4.  Trying to identify magic light was also a learning experience, it doesn’t always shine and when it does it disappears as quickly as it comes.

My first image of 2023 is taken on Strangford Lough and the light was special, soft, slightly misty causing the water, sky and the land to blur together.  This is why I selected this shot, the shoreline is just above the Kayak in the distance but you can hardly see it. Let me know if it works for you or am I out on a limb?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.