Transitoire

By Transitoire

Mettre au Point

For those days when you feel like you're the only one in focus. Yellow flowers are great emergency blips, especially when the days are dull. It cheered me up anyhows!

Both of us woke up this morning feeling rather out of it...both from lack of sleep and from whatever was plaguing us from the night before. I just can't seem to shift this headache. But all was well, as we spent the morning entertaining each other leaving notes in different nooks and crannies of where we were cleaning. Also a bit of a test to see if we had checked everywhere I guess!! My highlight of the day probably came when Jen starting complaining about the Adele song, 'Chasing Pavements', which was on the radio at the time and how the lyrics were "strange". Upon further investigation it seems that Jen thought that Adele was singing about chasing penguins rather than the elusive pavements. Well she is deaf in one ear so I guess she has an excuse! And anyway, I think I prefer the new lyrics more than the old!

Apart from that, we didn't really do much more interesting than clean, decorate chez nous, watch a film (The Swan Princess) and play dominoes before bed. So, here is Spike Milligan to fill in the blanks!

Have A Nice Day

'Help, help, ' said a man. 'I'm drowning.'
'Hang on, ' said a man from the shore.
'Help, help, ' said the man. 'I'm not clowning.'
'Yes, I know, I heard you before.
Be patient dear man who is drowning,
You, see I've got a disease.
I'm waiting for a Doctor J. Browning.
So do be patient please.'
'How long, ' said the man who was drowning. 'Will it take for the Doc to arrive? '
'Not very long, ' said the man with the disease. 'Till then try staying alive.'
'Very well, ' said the man who was drowning. 'I'll try and stay afloat.
By reciting the poems of Browning
And other things he wrote.'
'Help, help, ' said the man with the disease, 'I suddenly feel quite ill.'
'Keep calm.' said the man who was drowning, ' Breathe deeply and lie quite still.'
'Oh dear, ' said the man with the awful disease. 'I think I'm going to die.'
'Farewell, ' said the man who was drowning.
Said the man with the disease, 'goodbye.'
So the man who was drowning, drownded
And the man with the disease passed away.
But apart from that,
And a fire in my flat,
It's been a very nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.