Transitoire

By Transitoire

Jen

Hey Jen! Still seems weird that I live and work and spend pretty much 100% of my time with someone who has the same name as me, same initials as me, and our only distinguishing feature is that I'm English and she's Scottish. By this point I think she had got bored ofme taking constant photographs of her and was busily buttering another slice of compensatory bread (more on that later!). This state of being is perfect for nice photographs I think, as people just look a lot more relaxed in from of the camera. So, why compensatory bread? Well, our ticket for our meal got lost in the rush of orders, so they only started making it when they noticed my frantic expression of hunger. Jen was not as bothered as me, but those who know me well (including Jen now!) know that me waiting for food and watching other people eat while hungry makes a very sad and grumpy Jen. Hum, gets so confusing talking about someone else then myself in third person...

'Cause I'm on top of the world, 'ay
I'm on top of the world, 'ay
Waiting on this for a while now
Paying my dues to the dirt
I've been waiting to smile, 'ay
Been holding it in for a while, 'ay
Take you with me if I can
Been dreaming of this since a child


Today we went into Quimper again, and our bus there worked perfectly. The day itself was wonderful, great to start to get to know another city. However, the bus back was a bit of a failure...mainly because we managed to get the express bus to Concarneau, right past our own bus stop with no way to stop it! It wasn't too bad though, we just had a little time spent in the town before getting another bus back to where our bikes were waiting for us. The weather is still a bit random at the moment, glorious sunshine at midday, and a bit drizzly in the evening going to full-on rain at night. This full on rain led to a rather strange 1am meeting in the lounge, as neither of us could sleep, instead choosing to make glasses of orange companionable by not speaking and eating cheese in my case, and monster munch in Jen's. Nothing like a midnight feast at 1am hey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.