Transitoire

By Transitoire

Tape-cul

See-saw


Getting up this morning after speaking to Thibaud for an hour or so after midnight was more than difficult, not going lie! At lunchtime I had a very welcome surprise phone call from Thomas detailing his evening's exploits, and a lovely teatime Skype with Becky made me once again realise how much I miss Caen. I'm very lucky that most of the people I met there will still be there for when I visit...it was not really much of an Erasmus with other foreign students, more just with French people for which I am very happy. Does mean that I miss the place a lot, and will continue to I guess!

The day was spent making sure four of our vans were customer ready (nearly halfway through the entirety now!) before a very welcome swim for me in the pool. And yes, I did go down the slide to get into the pool. And yes, people saw me. And yes, I was on my own. Jen decided to chill out chez nous, the peace of which was shattered when I came in and had a shower...only to find that our boiler had blown out. Awful times. Especially when the damn thing wouldn't relight, leading me to get out of the shower (luckily with conditioner in my hair rather than shampoo!) and have to go across to one of our vans and finish my shower there. God knows what I would have said if anyone had seen me!! Our evening seemed to disappear, probably because we went on a little bike ride down to the port to play in the playground after dinner...and I had gone on one early to find a photograph for today. This man and his dog seemed to be there just to pose for me, right in line with the sun. Sometimes the timing is just right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.