Transitoire

By Transitoire

Raisin

Discussion about the adding of dried fruit (healthy) to chocolate, cake and the like (unhealthy):-

Jen: "A raisin is just a dried grape!"
Me: "A raisin is a grape that has had a hard life; it shouldn't be put in a cake after."

I stick with my argument. Healthy things should also not go anywhere near unhealthy ones, that is just a rule of life! Our evening was spent at the Tuckers, our new arrivals...and a few too many glasses of wine were had, and a very lovely time was had by all. I'm happy they are going to be here for two weeks, looks like we're going to have a great time!

I quite liked this photograph, mainly because all of the candles are no longer recognisable, but the colours are still lovely. Points if anyone can spot/make a word out of the letters left.

When all of your flaws and all of my flaws
Are laid out one by one
A wonderful part of the mess that we made
We pick ourselves undone
All of your flaws and all of my flaws
They lie there hand in hand
Ones we've inherited, ones that we learned
They pass from man to man
You have always worn your flaws upon your sleeve
And I have always buried them deep beneath the ground
Dig them up; let's finish what we've started
Dig them up, so nothing's left unturned
All of your flaws and all of my flaws,
When they have been exhumed
We'll see that we need them to be who we are
Without them we'd be doomed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.