Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3290. Day 1 of 366….

Happy New Year to you all and I hope this is a peaceful one for everyone.

I have decided to join the A Year With My Camera daily photo challenge on Instagram this year to see if I can manage to a) remember to take a photo and b) if I do take one, to actually upload it!

We slept through the bells, (although the fireworks woke me at midnight) and so far we have had a peaceful, quiet day.  We are having our traditional steak pie tea at my step daughter’s later.

I have been wrestling with the ShiftCam I bought for my new iPhone and have finally given up with it, I’m going to return it tomorrow as I cannot get it to connect consistently and I have only once managed to get the shutter button to actually work.  I’ve read and re-read the instructions but I think it just doesn’t work the way it’s supposed to.

My iPhone hasn’t been straightforward either so I will be having a wee chat with Apple about that too as it’s not doing everything that it should, but as ever, it could be me not setting it up properly, so i will get them to check it.

We are also still battling with our Sonos system, so I will be phoning them tomorrow too…nothing seems easy to sort out these days and it’s only the first day of the year!

My photo today is our lilies on the dining table, one thing I am impressed with on my iPhone, is the camera, it’s awesome….

I am also trying out the new Journal app on the iPhone, it might be good to try and do an entry a day for the year with a photo so I started with a silly selfie!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.