Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3291. Busy day….again….

Phoned both Sonos and Apple this morning, Sonos to try and sort out our connectivity issues and Apple to start the return process for the ShiftCam, (which according to their system hasn’t been delivered yet!).
Sonos were very helpful and basically it appears that their systems are not compatible with our Mesh 3 system which we use for our WiFi as we were getting specific areas that had a poor signal. So, we have two options, put up with the constant restarting and reconnecting the Sonos stuff or get rid of the Mesh 3 system. We’ve pretty much decided to get rid of the Mesh and replace our router. Virgin notoriously provide rubbish equipment but you can buy your own and run the Virgin Hub in modem mode, never done it but it’s worth a try. That would mean a better signal and no need for the Mesh. It also means setting up every single bit of tech all over again…a bit daunting but should be worth it! Something to think about after our holiday!
Apple were reasonably straightforward and my return will be posted tomorrow along with the old iPhone I’m trading in. They don’t mind that I’ve opened it to try it (it refused to connect), but it’s all boxed up and I’ve printed the return label.

Met my youngest for lunch as it’s his last day off for the festive break, he had a bit of a belter on Hogmanay so he was sleeping most of yesterday….missed New Year Steak Pie tea at my step daughters….:)

I’ve organised a 30 minute session with Apple for Thursday as I’m not completely convinced I have my phone all set up and they usually manage to sort most things that aren’t working properly….although the issue with my hearing aids not always connecting might not be because of the phone…but who knows!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.