antipodean

By antipodean

City Streets

What a stunner this girl is! It's hard to take a bad photo of Julia, but I'm particularly happy with this one.

I met Julia in the city for morning tea. We decided to try a new cafe (or new-ish, it wasn't there before I went away) and despite looking like it was really nice we had some unfortunate customer service so I'm reserving judgement about going back there. I'm so sensitive to bad customer service and it makes me really picky!

I had an appointment this afternoon and then tonight was TV night so Dad and I settled in with big bowls of homemade potato, cauliflower and carrot soup (made by me! My first soup, so proud).

I only took three photos of Julia and the first two were a bit dark - I always forget how dark the city can be on sunny days because of all the tall buildings. It makes it colder there too, I think. Anyway, I got Julia to turn around a bit and all of a sudden the light was perfect and ta-da, this beautiful picture appeared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.