Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

New Year's Walk

Despite watching the New Year in with the London fireworks display on TV, I was up fairly early today to head out to Virginia Water for a walk before the rain started.  

I had two objectives for today: buy a 1-year membership to the park (tick); find a Mono Monday image to represent New Year's Day, as set by steveng.


Many eons ago I posted a monotone collage for Abstract Thursday of images representing the letters of my name - could I do something similar for today's challenge?  It turns out that numbers seem to be harder to find, especially in nature. In particular for the number 4 I had to resort to some craftily arranged twigs!  The cascade was also in full spate, so had to be included.  


So here you have it, my representation of New Year's Day 2024, and hoping you all have a happy, peaceful and prosperous year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.