Dawn In Winchester

Last weekend at a garden show I spotted a stand selling framed images of names made up from photos of letters. Since this is also a popular photo challenge I decided to have a go myself today, and the abstract nature of the getting letters seemed to fit in with Ingeborg’s Abstract Thursday challenge. So I wandered into Winchester after work to see what I could find.

I actually found this harder than I thought - and I only needed to find 4 letters! I could have made it easier by using letters from hoardings and shop signs, but persevered with finding letter shapes:

D - a glass door handle
A - timber frame from one of the Pilgrim School medieval buildings
W - stone carving from the head masters house of Winchester College
N - boot scrapper outside offices near the Great Hall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.