Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Raindrops keep falling on my head

Well here we are with a new year then! I was hoping for a glorious beginning with an amazing sunrise and a wonderful sunny and blue-sky day. We can always hope! It was dull and damp, but the good thing is that it can only get better!

After the noisy fireworks last night the cats had hidden themselves away so we couldn't shut them in the kitchen and hall as we usually do. We had to leave all the doors open, so when I had to get up during the night I accidentally trod on Susie's tail - she wasn't amused! Neither was I as I tripped and banged my arm on the door frame! The cats have got over it now and won't have to worry again until November 5th!

I went downtown for a leg-stretcher after lunch. Something I've noticed over the last few years is the gradual decrease of 'Happy New Year' greetings. Last year a few folk did, but this year nobody did, unless I got in first and then only sometimes they returned the greeting. 

I was hoping for a really exciting Blip for the1st January, but nothing grabbed me, so this Perspex lady in the garden of local artist Alice Strange will have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.