2022 disappears . . . . . .

. . . . . as 2023 appears. In a puff of smoke!

I went out on the deck at a couple of minutes to midnight and waited for the fireworks to begin. At the stroke of midnight the ships in the harbour started to blow their sirens and the first firework went up along the road at McCaig's Tower. I took a lot of average pictures and this morning I began to delete them one by one, leaving half a dozen of the least bad. When I'd finished I'd decided that I liked this one best - the last cloud of smoke from the last firework at 8 minutes and 20 seconds past midnight.

We three went out for a walk later in the morning - quite a lot later in fact - and up the footpath known as the Chicken Run into the hinterland not far from our house to the west of the town. These Sitka spruce have been pruned in a way that I could never agree to. I cannot tell a lie -  I couldn't bear for this to be my first view out of the window in the morning!

A Happy New Year to all those Blippers out there! Looking forward to another year of pictures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.