Goodbye 2022

Woke up to an unexpected chilly morning, but only -1. Our drive wasn't even frosty! We three drove out to Fearnoch forest for a walk this morning, a Forestry place only 15 minutes or so from home. Mostly Sitka spruce, but quite large stands of native trees too, particularly birch. There are a number of large anthills which I've Blipped before, I think, but I've put a pic of them on as an extra.

Not many folk about, apart from this group taking for dogs for a walk, so they became my Blip today, though they didn't know it! 

Went across the road after lunch to check on our neighbour John and to check on the plants which I'm overwintering in his greenhouse too!

Fireworks up at McCaig's Tower tonight, though whether we'll go up there I'm not sure. They're probably better seen from our window anyway. Another session of terror for the cats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.