LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Colourful New Year

Last night we went to an uphill pub to bring in the new year. Very busy and lively  with a DJ  keeping the crowds entertained .
After bringing in the new year at midnight I went outside to grab a blip as i has read that the Cathedral was going to display Rainbow colours to bring in the new year. As you can see I wasn't disappointed and grabbed a shot on my mobile . Back inside to finish of my beer and a bit more dancing then a steady walk home.
A nice lie-in this morning before a steady day . We did go for a walk early afternoon for our tradition of a new years lunch from McDonalds it use to be Burger King for years but none in the city centre open as the one we use to use sadly closed during Covid times.
Back home for some sport on TV including watching a  stream of a very poor 2nd half of Lincoln game away at Blackpool loosing 2-0 . Watching some quize programs now and will then settle down to watch the Liverpool v Newcastle game later. Before preparing my self for the return to work tomorrow .

I hope you all had a lovely start to the New Year all the best to you all for 2024

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.