Shutterup

By Shutterup

HAppy NEw YEar

When life gives you lemons... paint them! 
Today is the start of my daily painting challenge.. I have had my brushes packed away since before Christmas so it is always good to get them out once more.. bit of a mess today but always fun to get started!
We didn't stay up long after midnight.. and for the first time ever we were actually shopping (online of course) at midnight so were only alerted to the time by fireworks exploding outside.. 
We had a light supper and watched Maestro .. about Leonard Bernstein.. interesting the celebrated with some home made Damson Gin.. tasty
A moderate nights sleep and a quiet day today finish crossword puzzled, playing sax (him not me) painting (me not him) and jigsawing.. a gentle start to the new year. 
Happy new year to you all may it be healthy and full of love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.