Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Toasting The New Year

Mrs BB and I, were invited to the local pub by our friends and neighbours Archie & Jane. They had visitors, their ex brother-in-law, Martin, whom I know well as we worked together back in the late 1970's.

After taking down the Christmas tree and decorations, we joined them about 1pm but as our local pub was shut until 3pm, the venue was changed to The Old Court Hotel, Whitchurch, Nr Ross on Wye (Herefordshire, UK) which is in the next village to us.  I stayed until 2.30pm as I needed to get home for 3pm to watch the football.  I set up my camera on timer to take the photo' of our group, before leaving. The photo' shows me (R) with Martin opposite and Mrs BB at the end of the table.

Cardiff City FC played QPR and we ended up winning 1-2 to keep us in touch with the play off positions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.