One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Totally my cup of tea

Mrs Raheny and the Young Uns having returned back to the Big Smoke, I opted to take a few days of fresh air (ok, and drizzle, and rain) and I'll head back on the train (the Grannies Express).

The blip is of the best cuppa tea of the year. I know what you're going to say, best of the year isn't much of a claim when the year is just one day old. But somehow I doubt that this first cuppa of 2024 is going to be topped in the coming 364 (or is it 365 this year?) days.

The only two other human beings I met, at the very end of the trail when coming back to the car park, were quite surprised when I kept going down to my underwear once all the walking gear for wet weather walking was removed.

They were convinced I was nuts when I dived off the pier. One cannot beat the pull of the Atlantic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.