Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Full Tilt into 2024

I'm not one for making New Year's resolutions; instead, I prefer to just spend some time thinking about things that I'm doing well, and things I could be doing better.  I will continue to be the best person/wife/friend/daugher I can be, knowing that I will sometimes fall short.  I want to make sure the people I love have no doubts about the strength of my love for them.  I want to continue doing things that are healthy for my body and mind.  And laughing - I want to make sure I am doing enough of that, each and every day.

So today I did a pre-recorded yoga class with my favorite instructor.  Then I spent some time in my hide letting nature take away my stress.  Then a quick game of ball with Jax who you can see here just entering the frame.  (definitely had too much lens on this one!) Then lunch with hubs followed by a trip to the our favorite field where Jax spent about 45 minutes sniffing (and marking) everything.  He's completely exhausted now.  Next up is a phone call with one of my besties (talked to the other two yesterday).  Hubs is in charge of dinner tonight so I'm in chill-mode.  

We watched Barefoot in the Park last night with Jane Fonda and Robert Redford - it was a fun, silly movie.  My seared scallops didn't turn out as I had hoped - they had too much moisture in them which prevented them from searing.  Instead, they kind of steamed - still tasted good but lacked that wonderful sear that makes scallops truly special.  I will have to create a do-over.  

A square of plain dark chocolate today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.