Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Hogmanay!

From our family to yours, across the miles, best wishes for 2024.  

Hubs and I are planning a quiet evening featuring seared sea scallops and then a movie (undecided at the moment).  I suspect we will both be asleep before midnight.  

This has been a year of highs and lows.  For me, it was wonderful to get back to Costa Rica finally, and to do it with good blipper friends.  But that joy was offset this summer when my MIL, Virginia, passed away.  We still feel her loss every day.  This was also the year I was diagnosed with an autoimmune disease which has been more challenging than I would have thought.  But there were bright spots too - I finally moved into the world of mirrorless with a kick-ass camera and Hubs is now the owner of his very own race car.  I was able to visit my parents twice this year, and we spent quality time with good friends.  And the cats and Jax have continued to fill our lives with love and a fair amount of chaos.  Not to mention hair.  

I was going to post a pic of a titmouse today, but when I snapped this quick cell phone image, it instantly became my pick. I should hasten to add that, while it looks all lovey-dovey, Charlie was actually preparing to bite Jax on the neck.  No blood was shed and Jax wasn't injured - more that he was somewhat surprised.  Things aren't always as they seem.

So happy Hogmanay and happy new year and here's to a good year ahead!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.