Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Last Cardinal of 2023

I was able to spend some much-needed time in the hide today.  All of the usual suspects were in attendance including this lovely female cardinal.  She perched for a moment with the winter woods in the background, making a nice image.  The only thing that would have been better were if some big snow flakes were falling - alas, no snow in our forecast.  

Dad is slowly recovering from his fall several weeks ago, causing #1 Daugher (me) a lot of angst.  Probably paybacks for the angst I no-doubt caused them in my teenage years!  The good news is that he is feeling marginally better each day; the bad news is that it's taking much longer than he or mom would like.

Hubs went out for a bike ride today - it wasn't particularly warm, but still nice weather for a ride.  On the 30th of December!  

We watched "Nyad" last night (Netflix original) and it was wonderful!  If you haven't seen it, I recommend it.  Annette Benning is superb in this, as is Jody Foster, and the story is truly inspirational.  I think we may follow it up tonight with Chariots of Fire.  

I am marinating some chicken tonight (in garlic, lemon, herbs, dijon mustard) and going to oven roast it with Brussels sprouts.  A nice wintery dish.

Dark with peppermint again today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.