Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Day Two

This is all I can muster today and I think it captures the current situation quite well. Hubs continues to recover from Covid (day 6 for him) although he still tested positive this morning. This should be the peak for me with tomorrow being better. I’ve barely been out of bed today which isn’t like me. Thank goodness the headache is gone so now just low fever, stuffy head, dry cough and fatigue. Like a really bad cold.

I started the antiviral meds last night having been warned they have an unpleasant aftertaste. Glad I knew about that! About an hour after the first dose, it started to taste like I’d chewed some aspirin. Still tasted the same in the morning. Makes food not all that enjoyable although I’ve discovered that dark chocolate covers up the nasty taste for awhile. So there’s that.

Jax is at day care today where he has been able to play with his friend Sasha, a border collie mix. Hopefully he will come home tired. Bless his heart, he spent most of yesterday curled up with me on the sofa.

So tomorrow is a new day, and the last one of this year. I plan to get outside at least long enough to hold my camera for a while.

Thanks so very much for all the good wishes.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.