Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tuckered

The goal today was to wear Jax out. He got us up around 4:30 this morning to go out and while he and Hubs both successfully went back to sleep, I lay there wide awake until it was time to get up. Any notion of sneaking a quick nap this morning were quickly dashed by puppy zoomies. So after lunch we headed to the park for a long walk. Luckily, lots of other dog owners had the same idea so Jax got lots of socializing with dogs and people. He’s totally tuckered out now, sound asleep.

Amazingly, the little stuffed blue dog next to Jax here is one we bought to welcome him to his new home. Why Jax hasn’t managed to destroy this toy is astonishing. I’m sure he’ll get around to it soon.

I had Hubs take a snap of Jax and I at the park which I will use as my last Extra of the year. The lake in the background is one of my favorites to kayak in.

And just like that, this year is almost done. I think I will dedicate this space tomorrow to recapping the highs and lows of the year. More highs than lows.

Haven’t yet made the dark selection for the day yet...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.