Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Not a Cold

I was up much of the night with a hacking cough and a bad headache, so not awfully
surprised that I tested Positive this morning. I guess what I thought were cold symptoms were just the lead up to covid. Fortunately, Hubs was feeling much better this morning so he’s assumed the care taker role. I’ve got a tele visit with my doctor this afternoon and expect he will put me on Paxlovid for the next 5 days. How fortunate we are to have therapeutics to treat this nasty virus?

I have not really moved off the sofa since I came downstairs. And a certain brindle dog is staying right next to me, which is nice. It’s a beautiful sunny day and I’m sorry to be missing it, but I’m totally lacking in energy. So I think I will just stay right where I am, drinking my tea, watching the birds through the window…

There will most definitely be something dark later…

Xo
Debbi


I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.