Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Day Three

Well, this is certainly getting old. I had all these plans for today - I was going to spring out of bed having kicked Covid to the curb. I was going to go out in the garden with my camera. I was even thinking I’d walk the dog. Instead it is nearly 2 in the afternoon and I am still in bed. The cats are thrilled and haven’t really left my side. I’m fine really - just very, very tired. Hopefully this will not last longer than today.

Meanwhile, this marks the end of 2022. On the whole it has been a pretty good year. I got to spend time with my parents which beyond great. I got to spend some time in south Texas with some special blip friends. I made it down to Florida to spend time with some other special blip friends. Life started returning to something approximating normal, with some caveats. Time spent family and friends took on more meaning than ever.

Ending the year with covid isn’t ideal, of course, but it doesn’t make the year any less good. I am going to count all my blessings and toast them with a piece of dark chocolate.

Happy new year!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.