Anniemay

By Anniemay

Hat

I grew up a-dreamin' of bein' a cowboy,
And Lovin' the cowboy ways.
Pursuin' the life of my high-ridin' heroes,
I burned up my childhood days...........

My heroes have always been cowboys.
And they still are, it seems.
Sadly, in search of, but one step in back of,
Themselves and their slow-movin' dreams.

Willie Nelson

I've been thinking about this image for a couple of days. I don't know where the idea came from but I do know a man who would willingly model being a cowboy for me. He says that all boys' first heroes are cowboys and that it never quite leaves you. I think it was true for my Dad too judging by the number of western films we used to watch with him on a Sunday afternoon. (Come to think of it we probably watched The Invisible Man with him too).

This picture is for all those little boys who wanted to be cowboys when they grew up. Just put your own face in the image and see how it feels.

This is a link to Willie Nelson's song on the subject of heroes and cowboys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.