Anniemay

By Anniemay

Arrangement

This is Igor's arrangement of knives in our kitchen. They're not all straight, I know, and I was sorely tempted to straighten them all up and sort out the gaps between them so they were all the same, but I decided they are Igor's knives not mine (he does most of the cooking in the house) and this is how he left them. I bravely blipped (with my eyes closed). When I was doing a bit of a crop and edit my brain kept wanting to use the straighten tool to get them all straight and nicely arranged but it wouldn't work!!

I have a 15 day trial of Nik software so this effect is one of their HDR effects. I thought it made the knives look a bit more threatening. It also makes the wall look a bit uneven and grubby. In real life it's beautifully clean and smooth, honest!! anyway I might be publishing some more shots with weird effects in the next 15 days while I make the most of my free trial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.