Anniemay

By Anniemay

Moody

These are my Gazanias. The plants are native to Southern Africa and are grown here in the UK as annuals. When I bought these a few weeks ago they were flowering beautifully in the garden centre looking bright and colourful and screaming 'buy me, buy meeeeeeee!'. So I did.

They have to be the moodiest plants I've ever bought. They are not looking like they do in this photograph because they are dying. Nope, they are sulking because there isn't quite enough sun for their liking. If the sun does come out today they will open out their petals and then they will look like the picture on the card and shout 'look at me, look at me, I'm soooo beautiful!!'. In the meantime, until they decide it's quite sunny enough we have to look at these poor shrivelled dead looking things.

'Moody' doesn't even come close. These are the true divas of the plant world!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.