iaint

By iaint

1-1-24

This morning I came down to the kitchen to switch the coffee machine on, and came face to face with the evidence of my delinquency last night. 

The shame.

Mind you, when all is said and done, a wee bottle of good quality cider is unlikely to do me much harm. I think the last time I drank anything alcoholic was in early November. No particular reason...

I think the last time my system felt a little "compromised" on the first day of a new year was 5 years ago in Vilnius. I was led astray...

To start off the year the way I plan to continue, I jumped on my bike about 10am and set off to do my Midweek Workout. Yes, on a Monday...

It was wonderful. Cold. Sunshine. Fresh air. Exercise. My Extra gives a wee inkling. 

In the afternoon I made celery soup, probably to eat tomorrow. Time will tell. I have several plans for Tuesday. I can make a decision with a coffee in my hand tomorrow morning. 

What else?

Oh, a very happy 2024 to everyone who reads this. As many others have written yesterday and today, please let it be better than 2023. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.