That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Me And Our Shadows

It was almost a traditional family New Year Lunch, similar to that where I began my Blip journal all those years ago, only a bit more upmarket than stovies for lunch. The venue was the Bridge inn at Ratho, right on the Union Canal.

When we had dispersed, Mr, Miss Flum and I took a wander by the canal  marina. meeting the resident cob, pen and their four cygnets busy with their toilet/preening/reproofing (call it what you will), also a charming duo of twinkling Christmas Swans - see the extra.

Above us a constant procession of planes taking off inspired us to drive to the airport unofficial lookout mound, to watch in closer detail. Main photo of our shadows, along with that and original of a Ryanair departure. 

Although well wrapped up, we found the chilly breeze beginning to make itself felt so we repaired to Miss Flum's house for toast and a warming cuppa.

May I thank all the backroom crew for keeping this wonderful site running so smoothly, the challenge hosts who sprinkle praise, the many friends out there and those who I may stumble upon and not forgetting the two new recruits, Arell, (aka Miss Flum) and her friend BikerBabe. 

I'm all set for the next decade, when I hope to be able to count accurately....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.