That Will Do!

By flumgummery

Witchhazel

Well, I'm quite proud of myself today as we decided to go for a walk round Blackford Pond but from there took the paths right up to the top of the hill - not without several rests, of course but it's a long time since I climbed a hill of that gradient and survived.

I was quite intrigued by a layer of mist lying to the west, more curling round Arthur's Seat (to the east) and wafting through the valley below us, while all around any chimney smoke drifted in different directions.

Our chosen route down was quite erroneous (and I thought Mr Flum knew every path...) and we had to re-climb a fair bit to find one that didn't drop off a cliff but took us safely down, in this case to the Midmar field, from which a path runs back to the Pond and back to the car.

Crossing the garden I noticed that our witchhazel is now in flower so chose that for the Blip, carefully avoiding the flashing light of the bin-lorry which happened along at the wrong moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.