madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

12 Days

I'm gradually taking my decs down - but the Twelve felted Days of Christmas made by my sister will be taken down on the twelfth!  It's best to do it slowly as the house looks so bare if done suddenly! My sister has changed her decorations to winter ones - she has displays for every season! 
I managed to keep one of my resolutions today! With my ability to walk any distance still bad I decided to start exercising. I did a brief shop in Tesco before New year  and by the end I was in a lot of discomfort. So I signed up for chair yoga! I do love a good app on my phone! It can be linked to a BetterMe band - just like a fitbit. I had one for a long time then it broke. I found the band for sale on ebay at a fraction of it's cost! I'm hoping it will encourage me to walk more each day! The app also allows you to log your water intake - I'm really bad at drinking sufficient amounts and I'm pretty certain it doesn't help with my physical condition! 
The 20 minute set of exercises today at one point used two water bottles - I had to fill 2 flasks with water!  I did feel rather ridiculous doing the exercises with them but if it helps with my mobility who cares about feeling ridiculous! 
The weather hasn't changed for the new year - a wet time in the field and once home it just worsened - a positive howling gale! I have all the right clothes for rain but the waterlogged fields are being a right pain. With the number of dogs and people that use the set of 4 activity fields there is more squelchy mud than grass - I have to make my way carefully round the field for fear of slipping. I don't want another  leg injury in 2024!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.