madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly!

Yesterday was a headache day so basically popping Ibuprofen and paracetamol alternatively and sleeping! My head was another casualty of Storm Henk. Storms often bring on a headache and after googling it I discovered they have an actual name - Barometric Pressure  Headaches! 
Today was a better day apart from my house guest snoring horrendously all day! The guest was Frankie the English Bulldog from next door! 5 months ago he had a spinal op and he has been learning to walk again. His back end still gives way and they sway unnervingly as he walks. The snoring is unrelated to this - it's a breed fault. It's been a while since he has stayed with me since his surgery and I'd forgotten just how intense his snoring is! He settled on Oscars bed and did not move off it for the entire 12 hours he was with me! I couldn't even get him to go out for a pee! 
After walking Oscar I went to get some milk and another delicious sausage quiche from the farm shop. It's just packed full of tempting goods along with meats, dairy and veg. It's always busy and the staff and other customers are so friendly. Definitely a feel good place!
Sadly the quiche was not as delicious as it was the first time I had it, and the decision to use up the xmas veg was a bad one - well past their best! However the batch of Nigel Slater's Marzipan and blueberry muffins I made were moorish! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.