Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WHAT DO YOU DO...

…when you want to stop thinking about all those chocolates and biscuits that are on a high shelf in the hall cupboard? 

You keep knitting! 

I’m enjoying knitting these fingerless gloves, especially as I know the pattern off by heart - so I can knit and sometimes natter with Mr HCB - or I can watch a film or something on television. I can also listen to a podcast but haven’t yet perfected the art of reading a "proper" book - but I guess I could use my iPad as a Kindle and balance it on my lap! 

I was very late up this morning as I didn’t feel “on top of the world”.  I could hear the rain lashing on our bedroom window, which wasn’t conducive to "bouncing" out of bed - ha ha, can't remember the last time I "bounced" anywhere, let alone out of bed!  However, I have to say, that is one of the bonuses of being retired, as I’m sure many others will testify - staying in bed I mean, not bouncing out of it!  

Meanwhile, Mr HCB, who is a lark, still gets up between 6 and 6.30 - he likes his “space” early in the morning whereas I, being an owl, like mine late at night. 

Off to knit another pair of gloves - do let me know if you would like a pair! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.