Sprout lover

By robharris35

Tumbledown

A day in Nairobi with colleagues from our regional office as part of a long transit between the coast of Kenya and my night flight back to Dar es Salaam.

My colleague Jeff lives close to the office in a green patch of the city so I met him there. At certain angles his home is very charmingly tumbledown and alongside piping hot coffee and freshly baked cookies in a patch of sun in his garden he explained his family’s renovation efforts.

The airport in the evening was pandemonium, and a slow inefficient version at that. It was principally caused by the visit of King Charles to Kenya, which had led to every traveller being triply scrutinised and multiple new security checks which didn’t have enough people to staff them. I spotted a huge plane on the tarmac painted with a Union Jack bigger than a house. After much wrangling I was through the various stages and finally boarding back to Tanzania.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.