I Witness

By KangaZu

Mono Monday: Week 519 ...

...  2024 resolutions.

I'm not one for making New Years resolutions as I usually fail at them.  But I'm going to set two for this new year.
 
1.  To be a better blipper.  And, see,  I'm already failing at this one as I'm posting this a day late!

2. To improve my "birds in flight" photography.

On our way to our first day hike at the Plainfield Rail Trail we stopped by Green Pond in the hopes of seeing more snow geese.  And we weren't disappointed.  Only today they were in the retention ponds near the roadway.  We spent some time here simply enjoying watching them all before heading off to the rail trail for our walk.

On our way home from our walk we stopped at a calendar store to pick up the daily box calendars that we enjoy having each year.  The one I bought is "365 Cats"!  Billed as the "World's Favorite Cat Calendar".  And it's my favorite!

Thanks to steveng for hosting Mono Monday this month.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.