JohnW

By JohnW

Something Blue

Or EB if you like.
 
 
I thought I had one in the camera, but you can’t always be right.  In fact sometimes would be a bonus.
 
 
Today the field behind us became as flooded as a sloping filed can be flooded, and I thought I had a couple of ground level shots in the baby camera. 
 
My motive in venturing out into the field in wellies was two-fold.  We had spotted one of our ex-neighbours (they sold the land that our now-neighbours have a house on) taking great interest in the back of next door.  That is when I spotted the state of the state of the field.  So my journey was to get a shot of the field, and see what he was interested in - which was the new house flooding.
 
So I took some shots of the flooding house, and I thought some of the field.  When I came to look I only had one of the field and the camera had focused on the branches of the tree I was under – doh.  Well it was torrential rain!
 
Anyway I emailed our neighbour at work with a couple of shots and made contact with him.  There was lots of activity soon afterwards, and I forgot about blipping until now, so I looked for something blue for Tiny Tuesday.  This was one of Mrs W’s cast-off experiments when she started ‘Resin Casting’, which she has proudly kept.  Quick and dirty back-lit photo, not exactly close-up, and certainly not macro, but beggars can’t be choosers.
 
Not to get the cauliflower cheese on, and it’s LATE!
 
 
Many thanks to Ilja for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.