twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

The constabulary continued their fine work just up the street,  but it mattered not as we were heading in a different direction.

Tom had organised for them (him, Alex) to go to the driving range at Lasswade / Bonnyrigg so having worked out their bus routes/ times, I too headed off southwards to deliver an urgent calendar. A repeat purchaser had found out the Sold Out sign and pleaded with the Calendar Girl so she asked if I had a spare I could drop off; it was only after I agreed to it that she told me it was as far south in Edinburgh as its possible to go without crossing the bypass.... ffs.

Could've been worse, could've been Bonaly, or Baberton Mains.

So as the Ciglettes boarded an 8, I cycled up to EH17 and dropped said item off before heading to Hers. We took the pup off around the Muddows (a combination of mud and Meadows, see what I did there, eh?) ,taking in an emporium of bread and milk and failing in our quest for soup. 

No matter; I headed home with the aforementioned pup and arrived about 2 mins before the golfers. 

Dishes / laundry / a quick sprint to Lidl in search of courgettes ( there were none - it'll be celery and stilton soup on the beach tomorrow, then)

And so to spaghetti bolognese and the resumption of darts and football for the boys whilst I continue with 'stuff' (reading, making notes, scribbling, plotting)

Happy 83rd birthday to Maw. Lunch on Friday for a proper catch up, eh? 

By close of play, police operations had been scaled back and W Granton Rd is open although Granton Crescent / Pilton Dr N remain cordoned off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.