pandieb

By pandieb

Alarm

You can see Selhurst Park from where I live (home of Crystal Palace FC, aka The Eagles), and it's fair to say there are a number of very loyal fans in the surrounding area. Both my local pubs are big supporters but only one has a wooden eagle to show for it.

It was a horrible wet and windy day. I managed a run before the worst of the wind (but not the wet) so once home, dry and fed we did what everyone who lives near one does when it's too miserable to do anything else and went to IKEA. I did need a couple of bits that I've been putting off buying, and only ended up with one impulse purchase (a mirror for the downstairs toilet, which doesn't currently have one in).

That was followed by a food shop (I'm not sure how we ended up with no food after last weeks delivery) before a couple of drinks and now sausage stew and the last episode of Lupin (Netflix, worth watching if you haven't). I'm back in the office tomorrow, the 0620 alarm is going to hurt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.