Bom

By Bom

Rhubarb!

Another horrible day weather wise. It's now getting very windy and the electricity went off briefly just now (I thought in advance to take a photo of my weather station data which deletes when the power switches over in strong wind, despite having a battery back up). This morning during a gap between heavy rain, I went into town to return an item and get a few things. There were several businesses taking down their xmas decorations. I emptied some water from the pond this morning, but the only thing I could see for a photo was this emerging rhubarb shoot. This afternoon I got through the mountain of ironing from yesterday's washing, whilst watching the film Allelulah, based on the play by Alan Bennett. So we've had 16.4mm of rain so far today (still raining) and 29.2mm so far this year on 2nd Jan!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.