A day in the life

By Shelling

Bitter

There's a bittercold wind, temperature is just below zero and I feel cold to the bone even though I got half decent clothes on. It makes it easier to understand a little of what the Ukrainian soldiers and people are living through on a daily basis. My neighbour has a cold so I went shopping for her and when I came home I fed the birds too, while already outside. I noticed even the two cows who ventured outside were standing still, trying to find an angle where the wind was less of a nuisance, or that's what it looked like to me, even the birds has been still all day, using up as little energy as possible.

I have a warm indoors, plenty of wood, working electricity and water in the pipes, there's so much to be grateful for these days when human disasters fly by in the news flow. 
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.