Living my dream

By Mima

Surprise!!

2024 is a year of unexpectedness. First painting. Then rescuing the FFL. And now…

I found a nest of 15 eggs in a dark corner of the hen run this morning.I’m sure I checked in that location last week, so I think they must all have been layed in the last seven or eight days. But to be absolutely safe, I’ll keep them for myself and not barter them.

Nevertheless this will be music to the ears eyes of the lovely Blipping Macdubs who have been anticipating a weekly delivery of Chez Mima eggs ever since I collected the new chooks. 

I will find out how many of them are actually laying tomorrow morning when I do the next collection.

It’s a day of mixing sourdough, painting, line-trimming and picking fruit and veg.

FFL walk update: He slept like a log and was enjoying a slow breakfast when he texted this morning. Toes are sore, but will get him to Moeraki.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.