Living my dream

By Mima

Bounteous

It is fruit time!

- 5.6kg of raspberries.
- 1.8kg of blackcurrants (which is a tiny amount of the total crop).
- 500g of gooseberries (the first few off the bushes).

I’ll make a Summer Pudding tomorrow, using some of the berries and currants, and slices of the sourdough loaf I baked this morning. It will be ready to take to the FFL’s crib on Saturday to celebrate the end of his Mighty Walk. 

As LesTension suggested might happen, today there have been no eggs anywhere except in the nest box, where the usual two were nestling when I checked this morning. Needless to say I hope the others lay again very soon, unless they’ve found another secret spot. I’ve searched…

It’s been another busy day, gardening at G’s (including picking her raspberries!), line trimming Chez Mima, picking fruit, walking with Beanio, amongst other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.