Living my dream

By Mima

It’s a cover-up

I made Summer Pudding this morning. 

For those of you unfamiliar with this very British dessert, it is a pudding-basin lined with crustless slices of bread, then filled with lightly sugared and just-warmed raspberries and blackcurrants (sometimes redcurrants too). The pudding is covered with more sliced bread, then a weight is placed on top and it is refrigerated for 24 hours.

The end result is tuners out of the pudding basin here. Served with yoghurt, ice cream or cream. Utterly delicious.

I searched and found a chook nest containing two eggs hidden in the weeds this morning. I shall search again tomorrow, because I calculate I am still missing at least one small nest!

I haven’t had time to look at Blip at all since yesterday morning. My apologies. Life’s busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.