Living my dream

By Mima

Summer bliss

I just had to Blip my favourite of all summer food: Summer Pudding.

The ingredients can seem uninspiring. Crustless slices of bread. Blackcurrants. Raspberries. Sugar. That’s all.

But there is some mysterious alchemy that happens when they are combined and pressed in the fridge. It becomes the most luscious dessert.

It turned into a hot day, to my surprise. So at lunchtime I baled out of the garden and headed to the seaside to visit my FFL (friend for life) who is down here from Chchch for a few days. We sat in the shade drinking tea, where we put the world to rights and listened to big surf breaking on the beach. It was far preferable to sweating my way around the garden behind the line-trimmer.

Bean had a fine time with Bryn and Reilly, FFL’s dogs. And for a second day, no blankets required.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.