Living my dream

By Mima

Cloudage. Again.

It’s been another fun-packed day of picking, processing, watering, walking… and most excitingly of meeting the FFL at the end of his and Reilly-dog’s hikoi (walk or march).

He was absolutely exhausted but very happy. His toes are a mess, but otherwise he’s in good shape. Reilly has lost a lot of weight and will need extra rations for two or three weeks, but otherwise she’s still waggy and wet-nosed.

We sat and chatted for an hour and then the FFL needed a long shower, a snooze and some proper food, so Bean and I left him to it.

We walked at Herbert Forest on the way home, where these clouds caught my eye.

Then it was back home to get on with the next things on the to do list!

I am turning off comments for a few days. I am unable to keep up at the moment and need to take the pressure off a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.