Living my dream

By Mima

Watering

The rest of the country - indeed the rest of the world - seems to be beneath a deluge at the moment. North Otago remains dry, with no rain of any note for 10 days.

Thanks to the use of raised beds, which dry out fast, I’m back to using the Watering Schedule to keep me on the straight and narrow. Without it forget where I’ve watered, with the result that some beds are awash and others are like deserts. It is stuck onto the wall next to the door of the truck, so that I can consult it as I go outside.

So today I watered the onions bed, the squashes bed and the brassicas, as well as the beds in the tunnel house.

Everything is thriving.

Today’s harvests:
2 cauliflowers;
1 large cabbage;
1 kohl rabi;
A small pick of runner beans;
1kg raspberries;
300g gooseberries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.