Kipsie

By Kipsie

Pate production

I picked in my very soggy laundry early morning, put it through a high spin in stages, then loaded up the clothes airer in the wet room. Cooked some veggies to go with Mum's roast chicken meal, attempted the crossword, then headed for CK.
Full waterproofs for this mornings walkabout, no camera or phone carried as it was so wet. Back at Mum's it was time to tackle the cooking utensil cupboard. We have a small rodent problem which needs addressing, but first we removed everything, gave the cupboard interior a thorough clean, washed all the contents, selectively culling along the way. Plastics, & glass in the recycling, metal cake tins, baking trays etc. boxed & in the garage in readiness for the recycle centre. Gale force winds whipping up the oak trees at the back of Mum's garden. My brother arrived to collect Xmas presents from Mum, & myself. Did'nt see him at all over Xmas. He lives 7 miles away. Grh! I'd forgotten to pick Mum's newspaper up so drove to Bovey Tracey. A lot of broken branches along the roadside, smaller pieces in the road. I did'nt hang about.
Stopped at the hardware store in Chudleigh for a humane mousetrap, plus a pair of waterproof gardening gloves. Thought they would be useful for my rainy day dog walks. Back home, lunch, then checked hubby' s med supplies, before listing everything he's currently taking, or should I say supposed to be taking. Then it was time to taxi him up the pub, back home I made a batch of chicken liver pate, before sitting down to watch The Chase. Return taxi fare completed, I watched Richard Osman's House of Games before rustling up a ham, potato, & corn chowder for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.