Kipsie

By Kipsie

Up to her belly is passable,

higher and it's over the top of my wellies.
I dropped a bag off at Brainwave charity shop, picked up some groceries, found a calendar for Mum, & dropped a bag in the Salvation Army bin before heading down to CK this morning. Drizzley stuff for most of our walk. Plenty of storm damage, branches across the footpaths surrounding the heath, pretty lichens scattered. Storm Henk was powerful.
Coffee & a chat with Mum on our return. I prepared veggies to go with her salmon en croute. Set the humane mouse trap. Bin day tomorrow, so put them out. Checked the tv was working then headed back to Chudleigh.  Stopped off at the village hall library to swap my books. 5 books , 5 new authors for me.
Lunch then a coffee catch up with Jan. She's off to Costa Rica again next Monday for 3 weeks. A well planned trip ahead. I hope she gets to see some wildlife.
I made a batch of Cottage pie, one for our dinner tonight, 5 individual portions for Mum. I made banana bread while the oven was on. 1 loaf for the freezer, 1 for cutting over the next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.