JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Fairy lights

It was raining torrentially. Outside it was very gloomy and the window was spotted and smeared with raindrops and rivulets. I was fascinated to see the fairy lights on our little Christmas tree, which is at the far side of the room, softly reflected in the glass, appearing in twos I think because of the effect of the double glazing. They looked quite magical or ghostly, like will-o'-the-wisps against the trees and shrubs which were waving wildly in the high wind. I've played a bit with contrast, saturation and warmth, to make the colours prettier. Otherwise, it would have been another rainy window photo, and I think I'm going to have quite a lot of those this January: the forecast for the month on J's computer suggested that we can expect just four sunny days and sixteen wet ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.